Bär & Karrer hat Novartis bei der Platzierung einer Sustainability-Linked Anleihe von EUR 1.85 Milliarden beraten

 

23.09.2020

 

Novartis Finance S.A., eine Tochtergesellschaft der Novartis AG, hat eine Sustainability-Linked Anleihe von EUR 1.85 Milliarden mit einem Zinssatz von 0.000% emittiert, welche 2028 fällig wird. Die Anleihe ist in der Gesundheitsbranche die erste ihrer Art und die erste Sustainability-Linked Anleihe, welche soziale Ziele berücksichtigt, indem die Anleihensgläubiger zu einem höheren Zinssatz berechtigt sind, falls Novartis ihre Ziele für die Expansion zum Zugang zu ihrer innovativen Medizin nicht erreicht. Die Anleihe ist durch die Novartis AG garantiert. Sie ist provisorisch zum Handel an der SIX Swiss Exchange zugelassen und wird voraussichtlich auch dort kotiert werden.

Barclays Bank PLC, HSBC Bank plc, J.P. Morgan Securities plc und Société Générale agierten als Joint Lead Managers und BNP Paribas, Credit Suisse Securities (Europe) Limited, Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft und Mizuho Securities Europe GmbH als Co-Managers.

 

Bär & Karrer war als Schweizer Rechtsberater von Novartis in dieser Transaktion tätig. Das Team bestand aus Thomas U. Reutter, Annette Weber und Fabian Wild (alle Kapitalmarkt) sowie Susanne Schreiber und Elena Kumashova (beide Steuern).

 

 

Suche in Deals & Cases

Bär & Karrer Advised Novartis on the Placement of EUR 1,85 Billion Sustainability-Linked Bonds

 

23.09.2020

 

Novartis Finance S.A., a subsidiary of Novartis AG, issued EUR 1,85 billion sustainability-linked bonds due 2028 with an interest rate of 0.000%. The bonds are the first of its kind in the healthcare industry and the first sustainability-linked bonds incorporating social targets, with bondholders entitled to receive a higher amount of interest if Novartis fails to meet its targets for expanding access to its innovative medicines. The Bonds are guaranteed by Novartis AG. They have been provisionally admitted to trading at the SIX Swiss Exchange and are expected to be listed there as well.

 

Barclays Bank PLC, HSBC Bank plc, J.P. Morgan Securities plc and Société Générale acted as Joint Lead Managers and BNP Paribas, Credit Suisse Securities (Europe) Limited, Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft and Mizuho Securities Europe GmbH as Co-Managers.

 

Bär & Karrer acted as Swiss legal advisor to Novartis in this transaction. The team included Thomas U. Reutter, Annette Weber and Fabian Wild (all Capital Markets) as well as Susanne Schreiber and Elena Kumashova (both Tax).

 

 

Search Deals & Cases